eLit Awards logo


The eleventh annual eLit Awards are a global awards program committed to illuminating and honoring the very best of English language digital publishing entertainment.

The eLit Awards are an industry-wide, unaffiliated awards program open to all members of the electronic publishing industry.

The contest is presented by Jenkins Group Inc., a Michigan-based book publishing and marketing services company that has operated the popular Independent Publisher Book Awards contest since 1996.

The eLit Awards celebrate the ever growing market of electronic publishing in the wide variety of reader formats. Hail the revolutionary world of e-books and join the awards program that’s highlighting the best in electronic reading entertainment!


Publishers and authors worldwide creating electronic books written in English and created for the global marketplace are eligible for entry in 65 different e-Lit categories listed below. Titles published with a 2019 or 2020 copyright or that were released between January 1, 2019 and January 31, 2021.


Entry into the eLit Awards is simple. Above and below are links to our entry page. Just click on through, enter your information, make payment and upload your books. We provide you with easy step-by-step instructions to make entry a snap.


Entry fees are based on a per-title, per-category basis. Early-bird entry fees are available offering discounts to those who register before our posted deadlines:

  • Early Bird #1 entry – Now through July 31st, 2020 – $70 per title, per category
  • Early Bird #2 entry – August 1st through October 31th, 2019 – $80 per title, per category
  • Regular entry – November 1st, 2019 through January 31st, 2021 – $90 per title, per category


  • Final Entry Registration Deadline: January 31st, 2021
Enter Now!
Stay updated on the eLit Book Awards:
Last Name